Home Page Image
  Created by Dr. Sunil K. N. Kutty, Convener, APT O8

The Departmet of Polymer Science and Rubber Technology was established in 1971 and the first batch of B. Tech was admitted in 1972. The intake capacity is twenty students per batch. Taking into account the regional importance of rubber, the course is designed to give more thrust to rubber technology and the degree awarded is in Polymer Science and Rubber Technology. The post graduate course, M.Tech., was started kn 1985 with and in take capacity of twelve. The Department is also very active in research inĀ  frontier areas of polymer technology such as conducting polymers, nanocomposites, photorefractive polymers and biodegradable


  • Rubber Board.
  • Apollo Tyres Ltd.
  • Reliance Industries Ltd.

Co- Sponsors

  • Ceat Ltd., Mumbai
  • Eastern Treads
  • G E Global Research
  • J.K. Tyre & Industries Ltd.
  • MRF LTD.
  • Paragon Rubber Industries


  • ARDL - India
  • Primus Goves (P) Ltd.
  • Rubber Park Pvt. Ltd.
  • TA Instruments
  • Millennium Rubber Technologies (P) Ltd.
  • VSSC.
  • Ceyenar.